2019-2020 MAAA Road Running League – Race 3 (Ta’ Qali 10K)



On 5th January 2020, Lucas Nieoboer, the Dutch runner representing Evolve EC, edged team-mate Charton Debono to win the third race in the 2019-2020 Road Running League. Nieoboer won the race in 31:08 while Charlton Debono was second in 31:10; both runners were inside the former course record. Dillon Cassar of Raptorz also clocked a very creditable 31:43.

In the Women’s Race, Lisa Marie Bezzina notched her third victory in the 2019-2020 Road Running League in a time of 37:00. The ever-improving Joelle Cortis was second in 37:07. Mona Lisa Camilleri was third in 37:36. On the day, Evolve EC won the Men’s Team honours while the winning Women’s Team were St Patrick’s AC.


Full results can be accessed on:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s